knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Magic vat

Today has been a day of things taking longer than they should.
The boiler decided to not work today so that made the morning routine a tad more arduous. It's all fixed now so that's good.
I had a good tutorial with my tutor and I'm feeling fine and happy with how my project is going.
I wanted to dye some yarn for my next samples today, so of course it took longer than I thought to prep the yarn and get an indigo dye bath set up.
The indigo vat bath thing is just like doing a chemistry experiment, so lots of fun, apart from the smell. Of course, I ended up dyeing at tea time so thankfully I have a very understanding husband who helped to feed us.
I was planning on doing some more reading for college tonight, but it's taken me ages to put a video on YouTube for my blog. I might just look at pictures instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.