SnapperJude

By SnapperJude

WEATHER WARNING ...

So the South East of England is now under an Amber Weather Warning and I'm not F'ing surprised! Last nights wind that howled all through the night and all through today whipped up the sea to Boiling Point.At least 20ft wave spray crashing over the Harbour Arm at times.I took 239 Photos today (most on continuous shoot) and none were usable as the rain and sea spray was coming straight at me.Spent most of the time pinned behind fishing boats and diving out to face windward trying not to be blown over.Anyway,would had liked to have blipped you all one of the big waves smashing against the Harbour Arm but the ones I did capture were just to blurred by rain on the Lens.So here is the one remaining photo that was taken a little later with some cover from behind a fishing boat.All the other 238 photos are now in the recycle bin and the camera is yet again in a sealed bag with the silica gel drying out.I'd be better off with an underwater camera used by deep-sea divers the amount of times I've drowned my canon.New weather front coming in tomorrow and the next day,it just wont let up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.