cupcakes and jellytots

By featherduster

"just facebook"

Yesterday Facebook was 10 years old! From the days of being something I'd never heard of before it is now something I use on a daily basis! According to the 'mini movies' that Facebook had made for everyone, I joined 7 years ago, over which both it and me have gone through many changes!!

Without it, I wouldn't have been able to keep in contact with the folk in America, 1st year of university would have been an even lonelier place than it was and 4th year wouldn't have had so many happy memories for me to cherish! But with it, I've been able to share my memories, see the world through the eyes of both strangers and friends, share my hopes and dreams with certain individuals, and keep those who mean the most to me close to me, regardless of how far away they are now, or may be in the future....

I have a lot to thank 'the social network' for!

# The Social Network - 2010 #

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.