Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Kaleidobank

We've been lucky here in Dublin and haven't suffered too badly from the recent strong winds and high tides, apart from a bit of flooding on the M50 motorway. The wind had died down when I woke, and I spent the morning winding myself up to going out and ticking a few more things off my to-do list. Luckily, I timed my trip so I got back home just as another heavy rain shower hit.

I'd had the pleasant task of making a lodgement at the bank, which, as I've mentioned before (many times) is in what was formerly the Bank of Ireland HQ building. It's vacant now, and looking even more the worse for wear than the last time I was there. A shaft of sunlight burst through a gap in the otherwise cloud-laden sky just as I pointed the camera at the building's Miesian curtain wall, and I was just going to post the shot SOOC (straight out of the camera, as I've learned recently) but then I thought it might make a good kaleidoscope subject and that it's a while since I did one, so here it is.

(Other DS kaleidoscopes.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.