When All Else Fails...Run

Mountain Brow, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

When we meet real tragedy in life, we can react in two ways, either by losing hope and falling into self-destructive habits, or by using the challenge to find our inner strength. – Dalai Lama

My day began with a 2-hour drive, to the City of Hamilton that normally only takes 45 minutes and ended with 2-hour dive. I needed to go to see a client to give some ultra sensitive news about her 84-year-old mother. This information could not wait and could not be done over the phone. This particular Client is prone to self-harm and suicidal ideations, so I had to monitor them. I spend the day with them and was there for them to talk or just to sit with.

As, I was parked to collect my thoughts; I was greeted by an eloping a client. I was admiring forming ice on my windshield.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.