In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Lanny

Today Tammy and I attended a seminar for work on Therapeutic Approaches to Dementia. Great information with a dynamic and sometimes "spicy" delivery that kept the class attentive.

This is the course speaker, Lanny D. Butler, MS, OTR/L, and developer of an approach to Dementia called Dementia Possible Care. Lanny presents this course and others on the topic of Dementia across the USA and internationally, as well. The book can be requested on his website for $20, iatbdementiacare.com, or through Amazon and is titled My Past Is Now My Future, and is co-written by Kari Brizendine, PT.

Lanny is holding my newly purchased copy of the book. I checked it out online and it has great reviews as a "must read" with "priceless content" for professionals, caregivers, families of and even persons with dementia.

Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.