The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Toad in the Hole....

For Dinner, and the Yorkshire rose quite nicely too.
We have Miss Maddi over night tonight as we won't be having her again this weekend and Mrs BM would be getting withdrawals if she didn't have a little cuddle or two, so I get to take her to school tomorrow.

I went to the shooting club tonight only to find that there had been quite a stir going on. One of our members who was opening up had his car hijacked as he was opening the locked gate, some opportunist suddenly jumped into his car knocking him to the ground and drove it off, unfortunately his rifle was still in it when this happened, I don't know all the ins and outs but there was a police helicopter flying around and he never returned to the club.
He was bleeding from the head from his fall to the ground but apart from that no one know anything else, I will keep you informed.

On the shooting front, my foresight aperture size increase did the trick, I've gone from 3.4mm to 3,6mm and I can now see the targets better, I did a 99/100 I was well chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.