A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Upside-down View

Isn't it fascinating how odd a familiar face looks when looked at upside-down? I've never researched it but I'd guess it's because our brains are trained to see a face with two eyes, a nose, a mouth, and a chin, from top to bottom, but when the eyes are staring at you from where the mouth usually resides, it's confusing. I remember one time when Olivia was about 4 months old, she stretched herself upside-down and took one look at my Taxman (her Papa) and wailed in terror. It was funny, at least to me.

I followed a lead this morning and made arrangements for another shopkeeper to display Big Fat Soap products in her store. It feels like something good could come of it. She is excited and optimistic that her clientele will be interested in soapy natural products. I'm going back tomorrow to seal the deal. Fingers crossed that it works out to everyone's advantage.

A few neighbors and I started a monthly book club today. All we did was meet and discuss what book we might want to read for next month's meeting. It'll be a nice diversion from my daily, sometimes lonely, work.

Then I dashed over to watch the grandkids while my daughter had parent-teacher conferences and son-in-law had electrician's school.

A full and satisfying day - now off to bed. Today I am grateful for books to read, soap to sell, and upside-down faces that I love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.