OK, you win, I give up....nearly

Today has been one of those days when I've scraped the bottom of the barrel for inspiration and it just hasn't come. It's still raining, I've a meeting to go to tonight which will be fun but not blip material, I've just driven through the more flooded roads to take HG to the station. He will be enjoying a boozy night out at Lord's Cricket Ground (not outside!) and I will be picking him up very late tonight and I probably won't be in the best of moods.
In sheer desperation today's blip is of one of my collection of Moorcroft pieces which I love due to its texture and colour. As William Morris said Have nothing in your houses that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful , this is beautiful to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.