WhatTheJules

By WhatTheJules

From My Perspective

I missed you all yesterday. Yesterday I slept all day due to a change in medication. It's likely to happen for a few more days but the benefits will outweigh the loss in time. So I upload for you today, Wednesday, a photo for Tuesday.

Today my new doctor told me to start with five minutes and work up to an hour a day out in the fresh air. I wanted to show you what that looked like from my perspective.

Looking north from my balcony I see Marina Del Rey just beyond the "Culver Loop" which I cross as I travel up Hwy 1 (Pacific Coast Hwy), or as it is simply here: Lincoln Blvd. To the North West is the famed Venice and Venice Beach, and the buildings you see way in the distance, well that's Hollywood.

Our community, Playa Vista is a growing tech center built upon reclaimed wetlands and a giant methane bubble. (Read, "scary") The remaining wetlands are being fought over and sit between us and Marina Del Rey. They are also just to our west between us and the sea. They are protected and any sort of development including something to protect the habitat is being fought over.

It's currently 57 degrees F and sunny. Not bad for 5pm. I've been sitting on the balcony, but tomorrow I walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.