Castlerigg Stone circle

Clouds look better LARGE

Thank you all for so many great comments . stars and faves on yesterdays pic - it reached No 2 in spotlight, but many of you asked how different the original pictures looked - so I've loaded them onto Flickr:

Original light image
Original dark image (to use the light cloud area)
Completed picture combining the two and reducing the water.

Hope it helps!

After a doctors appointment I took a detour on the way home to shoot Castlerigg stone circle with my Zenitar fisheye lens (and yes, the exif data says 55mm lens - its a 16mm full frame fisheye, I forgot to change the "non-cpu lens data"). Which allows me to get really close to the stones near me yet still get the whole of the stone circle in the shot. The sky today was fabulous, and the clouds looked really spectacular. Of course, you can't use a grad on a fisheye, but was able to pull out the sky detail in PS - it really didn't need much work at all. I placed the horizon almost centrally to keep it fairly straight across the frame and stop it from looking too distorted.

There seems to be good response to the Blipmeet at the Photography Show in Sunday 2nd March - with about 12 of us meeting so far, head over to the Forum to add your name (real names would be nice as well) to the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.