cateycat

By cateycat

English.

Mrs Michie thinks we are hard working diligent pupils when really...

However I wrote a poem for class today and despite attempting to get my dads input and asking him to read it he was mostly just annoyed that I interrupted him. He can't expect good grades from me and then be a total butthead about helping me. Top gear can be rewound, my bad temper cannot.

So mrs michie thought my poem was good and I'm so chuffed that something I wrote was good. I really idolise the ability to write poetry and prose and my attempts to produce anything I'm excited about is frustrating when you feel completely limited by your own abilities- this is a massive confidence boost. It would also help if I remembered that writing doesn't always have to be good, at least if you are writing you are probably improving!

Yay I did a poetry!

Going to read 'room' for the rest of the night and then tackle a dramatic monologue after my dissertation is handed in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.