pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Manchwick

Today has truly been a day of two halves.

I was down in Salford first thing this morning for a client meeting. This particular client was based on the outskirts and was surrounded by a vista of brick and concrete. Uninspiring to say the least, but for the bazillionth time made me feel very fortunate to live where I do.

Following the appointment, it was back up the M60/61/6 to catch up on some paperwork in the office before heading straight back out again for two client meetings in Keswick. This was the view from the car park of the first meeting. Absolutely stunning. The hills look amazing and I'd love to get out in them more, but am a bit limited with a small child and an increasingly pregnant wife!

That's my excuse and I'm sticking to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.