A Little Taste of Vienna

Day 2 of the tube strike and by chance when I left the office a taxi for hire was just coming along the road. Given it was torrential rain it was an opportunity too good to miss.

It took nearly an hour to get to Kings X and just over £30 because with fewer trains running there were more cars on the road and therefore more accidents.

Anyway, arrived with 30 mins to kill before I had to do a work call and a good 2 hours before my train I popped across to St Pancras to have a quick look at the shops.

I spotted this little food cart outside one of the bigger concessions. Vienna sausages in London. It immediately made me think of RobT who lived in Vienna for 8 months and must have had at least one Viennese sausage a week.

He's in London tomorrow himself so wonder if he will be tempted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.