BRIANW

By BRIANW

Rainy Day Present, London

Day 36 0f 365. This is a bit of a back blip as I was away from home yesterday (5th Feb) due to having to work very late. My day started at about four o'clock in the morning as I awoke early and couldn't get back to sleep due, partly, to worrying about the day ahead that was to come.
I did my usual working day and then had to stay on to do more photography from my normal finish time of 5.p.m. We eventually stopped at 9.40 and then had to go and download all the cards which took until 10.20. By that stage I was exhausted and, strangely, my arms ached from holding my work camera, with a hefty 70 - 200 lens attached, to my eye for the best part of three hours!
Managed to fit in one cheeky beer before retiring to my hotel for the night - it felt like the best drink ever and a great way to relax after such a stressful day.
Today's shot is from South Molton Street in London - I just love these concrete blocks that look like wrapped presents. The title also refers to the fact that every day seems to be a rainy day at present!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.