Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Eye Spy Spring

What a difference a day makes. After weeks of cloud, wind and rain we managed a whole day of brightness. Everyone was commenting on it and quite a few cameras were out to record the moment! Some birds were even singing their Spring songs, further helping lift the gloomy mood of late.

At our camera club last night one of the members kindly gave me a loan of a few Nikon lenses, so I could try them out. I hope to buy a new lens at some point this year and using different lenses will hopefully help me decide what to go for. I fitted a slightly wider one on the camera before going down to Campbeltown for lunch and tried it out on the harbour.

I was naturally drawn to the blue skies, calm water and bright reflections, which were in total contrast to the weather of late. Back home I decided to give today's blip a wee vignette as my eyes have yet to adjust to the brightness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.