feet well travelled

By feettravelled

Sunshine.

Alarm goes off and I jump out of bed.
Then had to wait a bit for it to get light enough for my morning jog.
Donned my new trainers and kit and went out.
What a gorgeous morning.
Bright.
Beautiful.
Full huge rainbow just for me to see...Reminding me of His promises.
Had a little giggle to myself as I jogged round the park.... That I was enjoying this morning run!
Then to my 'office' to get some work done and books read before heading off to cafe work at 12.

I totally loved how smiley and happy the weather made me feel today. I never fully realised that the weather affects me so much!
Work was a busy and long day but we got some free cakes and sarnies to take home!
One lovely young chap, when placing his food order with me at the till, turned to me and asked me how I was and how my day had been. How flipping sweet!
I haven't been asked that so directly and in such a random moment in a long time. It was great fully received. The world does have some lovely people in It!

These beautiful daffodils are not following my numbers theme. They were bought by Coralie and put on our kitchen table. And I love them!!

In other news, I'm making a quilt and spent the best part of tonight, after work, pinning the quarter together.... It's going to take ages!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.