Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Instead of

a picture of the Rockies or rather a Rockie mountain. I give you a lousey hotel room just like any other mid-price hotel room here in the good ol' US of A.

I stayed in resort suites but they are another animal sitting-room, bedroom, kitchen, Jaccusi etc...

OK why? didn't have the memory card in the camera and I don't have the USB cord to connect the camera directly to the computer so this picture might change.

When I discovered there was no card in the camera I wailed, thinking I'd left it at home, (another piece of equipment I'd left home without), and went off to buy a new one; and took a picture of the room to make sure I'd got the right type (of course I did it fit the camera didn't it?) and take out what I thought was the dummy card from the computer but it was the real one 4GB. Bonus-the one I just bought, same make, is 8GB and was half price!

So now I have more than enough memory; only wish mine was working efficiently. I'm in Fort Collins, CO for the dulcimer festival. Kathy packed all my emergency clothing and medications, and was efficiently loading the truck whilst I faffed about getting my dulcimer stuff together and managed to leave behind the second, after the dulcimer its self, most important kit viz hammers, tuner and tuning wrench (or hammer). Piano tuning hammers have just that, a little hammer, but dulcimer tuning pins are smaller than those of a piano and this is America so it's a 'wrench', like a box wrench. I went blank on the name ... waffling too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.