KatPrice

By KatPrice

Superbowl

I love this photo. It looks like we're cutting our wedding cake. Sorry, Shane.

Derek came over for lunch today, it was so lovely to see him and hear about how he was getting on, especially since the last time I saw him was when I bussed over to Cov for his graduation and things weren't going so smoothly with his new place in Cambridge.

Then headed over to Erin's for cake-baking! In preparation for the Superbowl party at Photoflat we made a red, white and blue cake which was absolutely bloody amazing and so delicious - even if the colours weren't as bright as we'd hoped. I would have loved to have used a photo of the cake for this Blip, but this one was just too cute, thanks Klara! Fun fact: This is the first photo of me on my own Blip! Erin also made creme egg brownies and white chocolate and oatmeal cookies, she's clearly trying to make us all fat. Damn that girl can bake. Since we made it together, we decided to cut it together, and couldn't miss out on such a great photo opportunity.

The party was hilarious, had such a great night. The boys had a few quick catches outside, American footballs were thrown around the room (God knows how nothing got knocked over) and the Sea Hawks won! Photosoc is just such a great society for just hanging out. After being a bit of a typical student during my first year, now I've got to 21 I just don't fancy going out as much as I used to - I'm far too lazy and boring for that now apparently! Only had one cider because I felt so full from the cake and it just was not a problem, the evening wasn't really about watching the Superbowl, or getting drunk, it was just good sober(ish) fun with a great, chatty group of people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.