Scribbler

By scribbler

Frosty Flakes Falling at Food Front

Two bundled-up shoppers headed out into the white stuff.

F is for ... is today's DDW challenge.



In Portland, Maine, they know how to deal with snow.
In Portland, Oregon, the whole city grinds to a halt.
Schools closed at 1pm today.
Grocery stores had long lines and no parking.
I had to scrape my windshield umpteen times.
The bridges were bumper to bumper.
I saw a snowplow parked in the Pearl District.
It's effin' freezing.
By tomorrow, the only way to get around may be on skis.

If Portland weren't gridlocked and snowed in, I would be heading to the Genius Bar to find out why my camera isn't sending my pix to Photo Stream. I had a great snow collage planned but could only manage to post a single photo. It kind of sums up the day—bracing against the wind and snow but finding it rather fun.

------------------------

PLAGIARISM SECTION

"I am shamefully behind on commenting on your journals but that is probably the way it's going to be for a while."

WharfdaleBex

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.