samsticks

By samsticks

Fieldworks

OK blipsters - we made it to the weekend!

Last night, Lewis told me that he'd heard about a plot of land that had been bought by investors, but after sitting idle for a while, someone had come along and planted sunflowers all over it. It was only a short detour on my cycle into work, so I went to check it out this morning.

It's apparently an initiative by an artist who wants to make the most of this sort of urban space. The flowers were still quite small (only chest-height), but it's going to be amazing when they're really big. I'll definitely be coming back in the coming months to see how they're getting on!

The fly-over in the background is the citylink.

It's Lewis' buck's weekend this weekend, so I'll be backblipping tomorrow (probably with a sore head).

Have a great weekend in blipland!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.