Black Jack

FourSeasoned has challenged us to blip photos of our artwork in other mediums. I'm giving it a go, even though I'm personally artistically challenged - when I was seven years old I refused to do a drawing at a friend's party because I was embarrassed by my perceived lack of ability. Years later I decided I had to learn how to draw a little, so this is an example of how far (or not so far) I've come (please be kind…).

This is Black Jack, a race horse, a beautiful horse. He won his first race by more than three lengths, after jumping from the gates in last place, and also taking the scenic route by visiting both sets of rails! A week after that he was spooked and literally ran into a wall, and his trainer thought he had died. It took him more than a year to come back, but ultimately he made it back and won several more races. He's now a 7 year old, but unfortunately has just injured his suspensory ligament, and may never race again, which is a shame.

I went to the stables a couple of weeks ago to take some photos of him, and the drawing is from one of those photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.