Delightinnature

By Delightinnature

Snowdrops in Robert's Park

There have been clumps of snowdrops in flower in the park for nearly two weeks but today was the first time I remembered to take my phone and it was light enough.

I don't work Friday mornings now so Lottie and I can go for a walk later. It's been fairly sunny for most of the morning but within a few footsteps it started to rain. The rain was very icy so we didn't hang around. I've just looked out of the window and it is sunny again!

I never look on snowdrops as a sign of spring as they do flower in the depths of winter however, there are some hellebores just about to break bud and my crocus are just about to flower. Now that's more like it.

I do hope you all have a lovely blipping weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.