Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

I spy with my little eye....

...a squirrel leaping about in the trees annoying me while I am trying to relax in the sunshine!

I did take some more photos of the flooding this morning, there were at least 7 swans who have moved onto a new puddle thinking it was a new lake, but quite frankly I am rather tired of the f-word.

Some excellent news in the post this morning, Adam received his certificate for his Dip. ABRSM in clarinet, so that is quite exciting to have his music diploma at the age of 16 and letters after his name. His music teacher is delighted, as they are very strictly marked by the board (took 8 weeks to moderate) and we were half expecting him to have to repeat the exam which is fairly common.

We have a formal black tie dinner tonight in the city, and the guest speaker is Sir Sydney Kentridge QC, a South African born lawyer, judge and member of the English bar. He famously defended Nelson Mandela at the Treason Trial and also acted for the family at the inquest of Stephen Biko. He was recently interviewed on Desert Island Discs and was extremely interesting, so I am really looking forward to hearing him talk tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.