TFI Friday

My day started with Mr A bringing me a coffee in bed before he had to leave for work. He's had a busy day bless him I know this as my phone is silent when he's actually doing some work.

I had a bit of a lie in before a brief encounter with a surly post woman. I'd asked her to hang on a minute while I found my keys as we were expecting a parcel today. By the time I found my keys and got back to the door (which wasn't long at all), she had written out a card and was about to bugger off! Grrrr.

Parcel delivered so I could then leave home and do my errands in town & hit the gym.

In town, I spotted this banner on Broadway; it's a tribute to the Accrington Pals. I'm not sure yet why it's been put up, maybe there's an anniversary coming up?

I needed to go to they gym as I've not managed it so far this week with extra sessions at work. I managed an hour today but I still feel 'meh' about being there. I really don't enjoy it at all. Maybe I need to rethink my options?
I have a review booked for next week with the personal trainer so I'll raise my concerns and see if they can suggest anything for me.

this perhaps???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.