Another Day

By BlackTulip

I need a sleep

The robins have won the fight with the blackbirds to use the nestbox in the ivy and are busy lining it with leaves. They hover like hummingbirds before diving in with their beaks full. I say they, it may just be one of them. I'll hopefully get a photo of the activity one day.

The nuthatches have really taken to the sunflower hearts and are calling in far more often.

This afternoon we took a stroll and spotted one of the old ponies trying to take a nap in the sun. It's the only one with a crew-cut, I don't know why. I took pictures of a kestrel sitting in an old oak tree but it was too far away to be of any use, and I'm still not good at knowing which is male and which is female. This one was brown. I'll have to consult my book, AGAIN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.