Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Nostalgia

Lovely day today, but..I didn't feel like going out other than the short walk to a local coffee shop at lunch time to meet my friend, Peaarse.
We did have an early morning viewing - so I did get into a cleaning frenzy and I wore myself out.
Chose this Blip today because it reminds me of both my boys. There is a 13 year age gap between them but, surprisingly they are such good friends. We bought Dobbin for our eldest son in the late 1970s and he has been part of our family ever since. Both boys have had numerous adventures on him. Woody was bought for the youngest son but he had stopped saying "Howdy cowboy" (Woody that is) until our friend Jules took him apart last week and repaired him. I have to say I do have moments when I get into a panic at how quickly those years have gone - I know it is a cliche but it is still a shock and I do sometimes ache for the times when the boys were small. However, our 18 month grand-daughter has enriched our lives so much and it is her turn to enjoy playing with these toys. As they say in The Lion King - "It is the circle of life"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.