Fixing .....

..... failing body parts.


It's been a day of check ups and fixes. First thing this morning I had a dentist appointment to repair a chip in a filling ( blipped ) then a visit to one optician to get new lenses put in some old glasses and a visit to a second opticians to book my annual contact lens check up ( I only wear them for sports ).

The last visit was yet another physiotherapy appointment for my ankle injury ( don't open the link if you're squeamish ). I went for a steady mile and a half run last night to see how the ankle would cope and all was well. There is still a lot of tenderness in the ankle and once again today David brought in a student physiotherapist to get them to manipulate both my ankles ( apparently my snapped ligament and the subsequent instability / excessive range of movement in the ankle is a good example of that type of permanent injury to show students ).

After lots of manipulating of my ankle, jumping, hopping balancing on one foot etc... I was told that I can now start increasing my activity with the ankle which means I can now gradually start building up the running again :-D.

It's been a day of prodding and poking ( not the fun kind ) so today's blip is .....


..... Fixing failing body parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.