'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Finally...

... this book has arrived - it was ordered back in September! Today has been very intense as I continue my journey to become a respite foster carer. Some of the key messages were very close to the bone and my own past experiences. It has made me even more determined to do this although am emotionally exhausted this evening. I am also having to learn that being a leader means that there are times you actions/ decisions will not be liked by your stakeholders but, as long as you know you have done the right thing, you have to be strong, face the criticism, and turn the situation around. Three beautiful things: Blue skies and sunshine. Earl Grey tea. A good run this evening. One thing to be grateful for: Time out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.