Fizz

Technique Challenge Week 1 - Silhouette.

Funny how I always start a still life with an idea - and the end product is nothing like what I originally planned to do. I was originally going to create a spiral and shoot that - then I bought myself some tulips (yay! - and they might feature in one of next week's blips) and tried that until I noticed that the bottom of the glass was really interesting so I put them aside, filled up another glass with lemonade and here it is! The lemonade wasn't cooperating and being fizzy enough, so I dropped a pinch of salt into it - does the trick!

Flash with soft box on behind, me sitting on the floor trying to angle the shot up so I wouldn't get too much foreground. Ooooh how I wish I could focus that little bit closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.