Reshuffle

A frustrating day of work today. For every job that I got done, several more popped up. For every bit of progress I made, something else got more complicated.

Two good things did come out of the day.

Firstly we had another appointment with the Midwife so we got to hear our baby's heartbeat again! It still fascinates me.

Secondly I got a lot of shuffling of furniture done. We have new bedroom furniture (seen here staked in the dining room) waiting to go in later in the week after the room has been painted and had new carpet laid. At the same time we're getting rid of some stuff from the garage we haven't used in years, and some from the room that will become a nursery. I think I've done as much preparation as I can for now. Oh, and the bathroom has a new shaver socket (the old one cracked) and extractor fan (that doesn't rattle).

A day not entirely without merit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.