My Fan Club!!! (Just Kidding ... If Only)

Okay ... What can I say ... It was a VEEERRRRY late night last night and we didn't get to bed till the early hours. Thankfully we were right next door to our building and the journey home was short, we were upright though ;-)

What a lovely day it was though. Great bible study, quick trip into town (where I got this pic in the IFC, loved the colours of the fans. It's a tea shop!!!) to do some birthday shopping for Jon who turns 17 on Monday, then back for a quick relax before heading out to the mini reception of the happy couple for whom I made the wedding cake.

Everyone loved the cake and kept telling me how tasty and fabulous it was. I was very pleased to hear that and grateful for the encouragement. It was a great party and I felt so much at home with all my Indian friends. Good food, great music, good dancing, lots of grog, and a fine occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.