Splash of Colour

I had to take some library books back to the library and because I was near to the Square thought I would have a quick look on my way home at the Festival of Flowers .

Last night when we were walking around the city we saw them setting up and it was interesting watching them. Took some good shots with my small camera which was great because not many people were about. There is a number of event going on as well as the Festival of flowers.

This shot was taken from the front of the Chalice, this the shot I took the other day of them setting up for the event. Here are some other shots I took to day.

We had a lovely walk around the city last night and found where the new City library was, along with a lot of new bars and restaurants. We ended up having a meal in a new Japanese restaurant in Cathedral Junction which had just opened that day.. and we had a very good meal there. Before the earthquakes we would take a walk around the city most Fridays and stop of for a drink and a meal somewhere. So pleased to see more places opening up now in the city and hope people well support them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.