Rioja

Charity wine tasting last night for the American Women's Club Düsseldorf...

This is Peter the wine man telling us all about Rioja, the green tissue paper represents the valley where this particular wine comes from, supposedly the wines are better the further along the valley the vineyard is...I think this was the tale anyway, I only had half an ear on Peter and was having more fun taking photos of the people listening to the tall tale.

It's always entertaining spending time with a large group of Americans, we might (theoretically) speak the same language but even that is debatable, I had to explain the meaning of the word 'fortnight' (I know! Madness) and why we only drink some teas with milk and then there is the baffling question of why British judges wear wigs, I said it was tradition, but that always sounds like a cop out, so now I'm googling it, and am none the wiser...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.