Don't Try

By Tecumseh

Skiing

So today was New Year's Day. As a family, we didn't do much on New Year's Eve... We just watched a movie (either My Cousin Vinny or Beverly Hills Cop, I can't remember) and then went to bed, serenaded by the copious amounts of fireworks being set off around us.
And today we've decided to do something family-ish - we're going skiing! For a day. In Sauze D'Oulx (pronounced: sao-zah doo-ls). YAY! Mom's going to take a class in skiing, and Dad and I plan on just skiing around for a day.
I think the class'll be good for Mom, seeing as she hasn't ever felt all that at home on skis.
As for dinner, we had an awesome one at this place called... Don't remember the name. But we had raclette (or I had raclette) and it was just phenomenal. We're talking about returning here again this week, and I think the plan is to eat there again.
No New Year's Resolutions, except maybe to work more on my skill/sport/service for the IA (Duke of Edinburgh's Award) this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.