Don't Try

By Tecumseh

"Partly Cloudy"

I'm sure someone else has already made that joke - but it seems so relevant I couldn't just let it pass...
Today literally was partly cloudy, as you can tell by the picture.
It was my first ever day snowboarding, so I fell down a lot. And then fell down some more. And again. And again. And again. And again. But that was the fun part!
I had a lesson today, so that was fun. The guy was very helpful - apparently you turn with your shoulders, which is why I kept falling over when I turned to check if anyone was coming down behind me.
I named my snowboard Kreacher, because I'm reading the 7th Harry Potter book, and I'm just at that part when Harry finds out that, surprise surprise, if you're nice to Kreacher he'll be on your side! Imagine that... But I figured it was appropo, since if I was nice to my board it was squirrelly but mainly did what I wanted it to, but if I yelled at it, or worse stomped on it, it wouldn't do anything for me except upset my balance. It's rental board, and I'm going to miss it when we leave. :)
But all in all a terrific day (both meanings of terrific apply here) - and Dad's going to try snowboarding tomorrow!
We had lunch at that raclette place again, and it was just as fantabulous. I hope we come back to Sauze D'Oulx sometime again! (And I'm definitely going to snowboard...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.