Marquicks by the Sea

By KarenMarquick

Highcliffe Castle

We are battling against the elements again. We have strong winds, heavy rain and even hail this morning.

We had planned a beach walk with the children, but the strong winds and risk of large waves has ruled that out. Gary's hips are sore this morning - the damp always makes his arthritis worse, so he chose to stay home with the children while I nipped to the shops and had a short walk at Highcliffe Castle.

I'd wanted to take some pictures of the sea while I was there, but at the cliff top the wind was so strong there was no way I would be able to hold a camera steady...it was almost blowing me over!

Instead I practised some close up shots of a few flowers, even finding some snowdrops, and this picture of the castle itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.