Double ducks

Not the quickest start to the morning - after we spent a good evening with a friend where the red wine flowed. We were impressed with his 8 year old son's guitar playing - said son having won a talent competition at school that day. I might have blipped that portrait, if I hadn't 'borrowed' his superfast (i.e. much faster than ours) broadband to catch up with my blipping earlier in the evening. Said blipping including my latest entries in the 'hotels' series. Suffice it to say I wasn't that impressed with the Bloomsbury Park hotel on Southampton Row.

After exchanging some texts with some tradesmen we are commissioning to do some work on a property we own, we headed out to potter down the Water of Leith to so that Mr A could continue his candids series and in order to pick up some shopping on the way back (we are still minus a car, but it is being mended....). Maybe it's the red wine (= probably it's the red wine) but the knees are sore today. Chilling out now in preparation for watching some rugby this afternoon, before heading out for dinner again tonight.

At some point, I must make time this weekend to make progress on the heap of reading that those who know me i.r.l. will know is part of my lot at present.

And the photo? I liked the choreography of the ducks.

And funnily enough, a year ago today, I also blipped a birdie on the Water of Leith!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.