RogMull

By RogMull

Calman-coille in Kirkcaldy

Today I came across a calman-coille or in English a wood-pigeon, rustling through the winter leaves in search of food. It was a really cold day and I was on my way back home via Ravenscraig Park, when I spied the bird, and fortunately I had my camera to hand.

I can't complain about the cold really, when we look at the terrible weather being faced by those living in the South of England. Talking of which, I am very surprised that after many weeks of apparent confusion and not particularly effective action, that no heads have rolled. It wasn't so long ago that in Scotland the Minister for Environment had to resign within hours of apparently underestimating the impact of a snow storm, and with nothing remotely like the amount of suffering being faced by the poor people of the South of England.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.