Saturday: Leaves on the Track

It's a rainy, dull sort of day today so we are staying close to home.  Mum and I did pop out, though, to get provisions for one of my favourites that she will be making later (curly sausages, red cabbage and mash).  As we were driving along, I yelped out for Mum to stop so that I could show you a bit of the local landscape.  It's very flat here - we're very close to the Dutch border and it's not known for its hilly landscape.

I'm just guessing but I suspect this railway line may no longer be in use........

---------------------------

I have just finished Granta's 'Best Young Novelists of 2003' (yes, I really am ten years behind) and it's nice to see that some of those writing so well back then are still around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.