Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Snowdrop Drift

At a work event this morning, which was fab, with groups of young people from all over Scotland coming together to discuss youth employment, with a focus on how career "pathways" can be made much clearer, and how more can be done on issues such as equalities. As ever, struck by the passion and commitment of the young people involved, right from the start.

Then an afternoon wander round the local country estate as it had dawned on me the woodland snowdrops would be in full bloom. Despite the rain (and getting pretty mucky from lying flat out in wet leaf mulch!) it was just lovely. I found myself getting lost in watching their beautiful little heads dance in the wind all around me. Such simple beauty, it helps me breathe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.