Life through the lens...

By ValC

Cornish Daffodils

This little plate is part of a sandwich set which belonged to my mother.
Dates from the 1930's, and bought as a wedding present.
I thought I would put it with one of the Cornish Daffodils bought from the farm shop yesterday.
It is nice to know that these haven't been effected by the storms, and the growers have managed to get them to market.

We did have some sun this morning, but now turned to rain and very windy.
(Hence another indoor blip!)

Tomorrow we have a 6 mile walk starting at Fountain's Abbey.
Not sure whether we will be going. Not if this rain and wind continues.
I am very grateful that we still haven't got the awful weather that is battering the rest of the country further South.

Hope you are all enjoying the weekend in spite of the weather.
Take care, and stay safe my friends.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.