el lobo feroz

By guerra

Raising To The Occasion

Headed to the dirt Jumps after school. you can always find a handful of kids hanging out, hitting the jumps. it's awesome watching the kids upping their game whenever my boy and I show up, 2 reasons:

-they don't want to be out-jumped by a 6 year old.
-they love to see themselves flying in the air in pictures.

The kid on this picture was hitting the jumps all afternoon, but he wasn't getting off the ground at all, but every time he landed he came over to me.

"did I get any air? can I see the pic, can I see the pic?"
"sorry buddy, no air, try again, little more speed this time"

He must have hit the jump 30-40 times, which is exhausting.

Then Finally BAM!!, He did it, and he knew it!, he could feel it!!!.
he was so pumped, he didn't ask if he got air, he knew he got air!!

he came up to me, excited, he asked

"did you get a picture of me in the air?" Did You??"

I showed him, he was so pumped... he couldn't stop smiling.

After that, he hit it a few more times, he got off the ground, he didn't ask again, he knew what it felt like....

for more images see this album

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.