Free Sewing Day

Today was a free sewing day at my quilt group. I tool along my wall hanging that I am making for the Make -It Exhibition. I got on quite well. Our free sewing days are wonderful. You take wahtever you want to do, sometimes its very productive, other times, alot of coffee is drunk and chatting done! We take a pot luck lunch which is always a huge success.

We have been asked to exhibit some of our groups quilts at a regional show next year. This got me wondering how long we have been going. On checking back, I started the group in 2003! Wow! Can't believe we have been going that long.

The pic is of M, who has just started blipping again, hurrah!, with her Lone Star quilt that she started in October 2008! getting nearer to being finished and looks amazing. If you are wondering I finished mine and gave it to my Mum for her 80th some time ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.