HelenJG

By HelenJG

Magpie Mine

We were really lucky with the weather today, the horrendous weather which was forecast didn't arrive until much later in the day, it was pretty breezy though! I'm still trying to figure out the best strategy for dealing with the tripod vibrations in those circumstances, should I have had image stabilisation on or off?

The mine itself was an interesting place for a wander, though we didn't stop as long as I would have liked as hubby's back was playing up meaning his patience level for my meandering and shooting wasn't long. Anyway this was one of my better efforts, before we headed over to the stone circle at Arbor Low. If you want to know more about the mine you can clickhere

Hope you're all having a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.