Still life

I met up with my textile group today. We meet up every few months and usually have a plan of what we're going to do, but we didn't today so I ended up doing some drawing from a still life, both in pencil and a collage of white/cream paper. I didn't get it finished, and from previous experience, I never will get around to it.

I feel quite ambivalent about the group at the moment, and actually have done for quite a while. It's good to meet up from time to time, but I have so little time in my life at the moment for these creative pursuits that I can't really be enthusiastic about the thought of taking part in any exhibitions or projects for the time being. It's a shame, but that's just the way it goes. I'm getting my creative boost from photography at the moment and that's enough for me for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.