The Tree (Decisions Decisions)

Decisions decisions – took a few shots of this tree on my morning walk around the village.  When I say a few I mean loads as the wind was very strong and gusty, and I was using my telephone which is VERY susceptible to shake, so hopefully I was going to get one or two that were usable.  I think that all but one or two of about 50 were ok.

First decision – which shot to use.

Well I finally nailed it down to two versions – one well back which had good perspective, and one a fair bit closer which was better of the tree.

The lighting was good so either would have made a blip without enhancement, but I decided to play with one of them and produced the ‘pencil sketch with grain’ (not sure if it’s wheat or barley – looks pretty round to me).  Now I’m back up to 3 to choose from

Left it until this evening, and still could not make up my mind - so you’ve got the lot . . .


By popular demand the right hand tree.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.