Winter aconite

Today we made our annual pilgrimage to Orton Woods to see the spectacular display of snowdrops and winter aconites. Although the massed blloms were beautiful, this image of a single perfect bloom, caught in a ray of afternoon sunlight, appealed to me the most.

Our walk was a breath of fresh air after a somewhat trying day. Alex's driving instructor didn't turn up for his lesson, and there was no response to Alex's texts. And then Chris received a letter from the Student Loans Company stating that if he didn't update his details in the next two weeks they would assume he was trying to default on his loan. I sent all the necessary information at the beginning of January, including a letter sent from Mumbai by Chris giving me permission to sign the form. I'd even had a detailed conversation with a member of staff about what exactly was required.

I rang again today and spoke to another young man who told me not to worry, and that lots of cross-over letters had been sent out. They now want Chris to ring them from Vietnam as they can't discuss his account with me...It wouldn't surprise me if they'd lost the letter - at one point they managed to lose all our financial information which delayed Chris's loan application. I have absolutely no faith in them at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.