Skyroad

By Skyroad

Rainy Bus

My first of two 2-hour creative writing sessions in the Irish Writers' Centre on Parnell Square seemed to go well, though only five of the nine students turned up. Afterwards I caught the bus on O'Connell Street. I noticed the steamed-up window and took a few shots. Then the bus stopped and there was a bit of a commotion downstairs. The driver could be heard telling someone to get off. Apparently some bloke was rude to him. Perhaps this was true, or perhaps the driver was just having a bad day and a bit over-sensitive. We heard a Dublin accent insisting that he'd already paid his coins, then saying sarcastically, 'Oh, I threw them at you did I?' Eventually the bus pulled off, presumably with the man still on board. The incident gave me this photograph, as the woman in front of me kept turning around. I did think of posting this shot though, or this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.