Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Cheeky Chappie

Well a very busy and varied day today.

Started early with a walk on the beach with Charlie (the Collie), and my camera. Really windy so not much around to photograph.

A drive to Barnsley to see our Grandson who will be two next weekend to delivery his present and see his folks.

Then a quick whistle stop visit to The Old Moor RSPB reserve in the Dearne Valley . It's the first time I've used my RSPB Membership, and I really enjoyed my visit. I have never been in a hide before, so it was quite thrilling to actually sit in three and get some interesting shots in all of them. I managed to get three new species for my Birdfreaks challenge - bullfinch, gadwell and wigeon - taking my total up to fifty different species spotted this year so far. As I said this was a really quick visit of less than an hour, but it is definitely a place I will visit again when I have a lot more time.

Oddly enough my choice of photograph for today was taken at Old Moor, but has nothing to do with birds. It was a really cheeky squirrel who was playing with his mate i the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.